Alva Review-Courier -

Northwestern announces 2017 Hall of Fame inductees


December 16, 2016

The 2017 Hall of Fame inductee class is comprised of a baseball legend, a star men's basketball player, an outstanding football coach and a standout softball player.

Steve Nunez, Gaylon Nickerson, Lee Brower and Falynn Burns will be inducted in ceremonies on Saturday, Jan. 28. The 25th Hall of Fame class will be honored at a luncheon in the Student Center Ballroom at 11:30 a.m., and formally inducted during halftime of the men's basketball game against Harding University later that afternoon in Percefull Fieldhouse at 3 p.m.

Steve Nunez was a breakout player who led his team in many categor...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019