Alva Review-Courier -

2017 Distinguished Goldbugs


August 27, 2017

The Alva Goldbug Education Foundation announces the honorees for the 2017 Distinguished Goldbugs celebration: Mike Balenti (1959) in the Education category; Sheri Brownrigg (1974), the Arts; Judge Joe Heaton (1970), Professional; Richard Ryerson (1955), Philanthropy; Jennifer Brandenburg Leu (1972), Humanitarian; and Helen Thiesing (1947), Posthumous.

In its third year, the event coincides with Goldbugs football homecoming on Sept. 15, culminating with an 11:30 a.m. luncheon on Saturday, Sept. 16, at the Alva Middle School cafeteria.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021