Alva Review-Courier -

Seven candidates for Oklahoma Senate seat


October 6, 2017

A total of seven candidates, six Republicans and one Democrat, have filed for the Oklahoma State Senate District 27 seat vacated when Bryce Marlatt resigned.

Those filing on the Republican ticket are Jeff Hall, 47, of Mooreland; Carolyn McClarty, 67, of Mutual; Travis Templin, 44, of Seiling; Casey Murdock, 47, of Felt; Tommy W. Nicholson, 66, of Mooreland, and Michael Medill, 60, of Woodward.. The only Democrat is Amber Jensen, 36, of Woodward.

The special primary election will be held Tuesday, Dec. 12. The special general election will be Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2018, the same date as the annu...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021