Alva Review-Courier -

Goldbug Foundation awards mini-grants


October 29, 2017

Lynn L. Martin

The Goldbug Foundation awarded their 2017 mini-grants to teachers in the Alva Public Schools at Friday night's football game. The recipients for this year are: Audra Olive and Dani Cushenbery as a team; Dani Cushenbery, Emily Kennedy, Megan McMurphy teamed with third grade teachers; Sherrie Benson, Michelle Mackey, Melissa Maharry and Cara Bradt teamed with Kiley Feely, Tami Claflin and Traci Wynn; eighth-grade teachers Tanya Phillips, Kanon Collins and Jeff Levetzow (not in photo); Dixie Meyer, Chesnei Thomas and Kelli Killman for special ed; and Linda Pfleider. Members of the Goldbug Foundation present to distribute the awards were Melissa Fisher, Ky Pfleider, Michele Newton, Jeff McAlpin and Brenda Rose. The awards ranged from $100 to $500. The purpose of the awards is to allow teachers with new ideas to implement them in the classroom to enhance learning.

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021