Two student suspensions approved, Swartz to retire after 32 years in education

South Barber School Board President Steven Allen called the Jan. 8 regular monthly meeting to order Monday night.

New board member Bryan Quick took his place at the table to replace Dooli Rugg, who moved out of the district in 2017. All other members were present including: Deb Helfrich, Mariah Doherty, Mike Miller, Mark Pollock and Melissa Simpson.

Following an executive session at the end of the meeting, the board approved two separate resolutions: 2018-10 and 2018-11. Each resolution calls for 167 days of expulsion for a student (who was not named in open session). This regards the inapprop...


Reader Comments(0)