Burn ban continues for Woods County

A governor’s burn ban for 52 counties was set to expire today, March 2. Although the ban will be lifted on the majority of the counties, 16 counties will continue under the ban on outdoor burning until further notice. Those counties are Beaver, Beckham, Cimarron, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Greer, Harmon, Harper, Jackson, Kiowa, Roger Mills, Texas, Washita, Woods and Woodward.

For more information on the burn ban area and the rules governing outdoor burning, see the map and related material posted on the Oklahoma Forestry Services website.

Like many of Oklahoma’s western counties, Woods County has e...


Reader Comments(0)