Alva Review-Courier -

By Eric Scott
NWOSU Athletic Communications 

Eight Rangers named to All-Conference teams

• Wright, Smith first team selections


November 16, 2018

Eight Northwestern Oklahoma State University football players were honored Wednesday when the Great American Conference released its All-Conference awards for the 2018 season.

Earning recognition by the conference coaches for their play this season are First Team selections Maurice Wright Jr. (OLB) and Horatio Smith (RS). Smith was also listed as an Honorable Mention selection at wide receiver.

Center Brandon Niccum was named to All-GAC Second Team, while Jacob Peyton (RB), Sunday Deng (OL), Jimmie Pace (DE), Dakota Driskill (ILB) and Aahron Barnes (CB) joined Smith as Honorable Mention s...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019