Alva Review-Courier -

2019 Distinguished Goldbugs


September 22, 2019

The Alva Goldbug Education Foundation announces the honorees for the 2019 Distinguished Goldbugs celebration: Dr. Janet Cunningham (1973) in the Education category; Jim Richey (1962), Arts; Deana Goll Silk (1999), Business; Mitchell Gale (2008), Athletics; Kevin Evans (1977), Humanitarian; Michael Dean Michaelis (1978), Posthumous; and Maxine Nichols, Teacher.

In its fifth year, the event coincides with the Goldbugs' football homecoming on Oct. 11, culminating with an 11:30 luncheon on Saturday, Oct. 12, at the Alva Middle School cafeteria.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019