NWTC Board members recognized


January 19, 2020

NWTC's School Board members include (from left) Randy Reed, Butch Edingfield, Terry Ryel, Stan Kline and Lary Weeks.

January has been designated as School Board Recognition Month by the Oklahoma State School Board Association. This is an opportunity for local schools and communities to honor Oklahoma's more than 2,700 elected school board members for their tireless dedication to students and to schools.

"We appreciate the Northwest Technology Center (NWTC) Board members and their dedicated service to our technology center district. School Board Recognition Month is a way to say thank you to the board members and to share information about each board member with the public." says Daren Slater, NWTC's superintendent.

NWTC school board members review and approve policies and make difficult decisions that impact many students, clients and its partner school districts. Northwest Technology Center's overall enrollment for FY 2018 was over 13,000 (all sites, programs and training). The school district served almost 40% of the eligible high school juniors and seniors in the district, which encompasses most of Woods and Major counties and portions of surrounding counties, including the school districts of Alva, Aline-Cleo, Canton, Cherokee, Fairview, Freedom, Ringwood and Waynoka. Northwest Technology Center's Board members include: Lary Weeks of Aline, Butch Edingfield of Fairview, Randy Reed of Freedom, Terry Ryel of Cherokee and Stan Kline of Alva. More information about Northwest Technology Center is available on the school's website at http://www.nwtech.edu or by calling 580-327-0344 in Alva or 580-227-3708 in Fairview.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023