Alva Review-Courier -

Eighteen students selected for President's Leadership Class


Top Row (L-R): Alec Judd, Austin Rankin, Braydon Gray, Carli Seabolt, Clayton Carpenter, Destiny TeLinde. Middle Row (L-R): Joslyn Clem, Kalli Baumgardner, Kylee Harzman, Lauren Lagos, Lauren Lancaster, Lauren Parker. Bottom Row (L-R): Lily Crickmar, Mindy Cosby, Riley Myers, Shayna Miller, Tabor Budy, Timothy Kime.

Eighteen incoming freshmen at Northwestern Oklahoma State University will begin their year-long adventure as members of the President's Leadership Class (PLC).

PLC is a leadership development program led by Dr. Janet Cunningham, university president. The program seeks to develop leadership skills in students who have compiled exemplary records of academic success and participation in high school activities. Graduates of the program are expected to assume leadership roles on campus during their time at Northwestern.

"Students who are chosen for the PLC class have already shown that they ha...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020