Alva Review-Courier -

Hobbs, Randall named All-MIAA first team


KANSAS CITY, Mo. – After locking up its third regular season MIAA Championship, the Fort Hays State women's basketball team received six All-MIAA awards, announced Wednesday (March 3) by the league office before the start of the 2021 MIAA Championship Tournament.

Head coach Tony Hobson earned his fourth MIAA Coach of the Year honor, while seniors Jaden Hobbs and Whitney Randall (both Alva High School graduates) were both first team All-MIAA selections. Cydney Bergmann was listed on the MIAA All-Defensive team in addition to receiving honorable mention All-MIAA honors. Freshman Olivia Holl...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021