Alva Review-Courier -

Freedom student athletes recognized


Andy Townsend is recognized as "Runner of the Year."

Freedom Public School recognized student athletes at the annual Sports Banquet on April 30.

High School Academic Team recognition awards: Madison Rhodes, Triston White, Jaci Weber, Michael Page and Ally Nusser. This team was recognized for placing fourth at regionals and advancing to area. All Star awards were given to Triston White and Madison Rhodes.

High School Girls Basketball: Letter Awards: Jaci Weber, Ariana White, Maria del Arco Liz and Ally Nusser. Hustle and Heart Award – Song Lee; Most Improved – Ally Nusser; Most Points, Offensive Player of the Year and MVP – Ariana White; Coaches Award and Defensive Player Award – Jaci Weber; Eagle Award – Maria del Arco Liz.

High School Boys Basketball: Letter Awards: Duke Morris, Rustin Cook, Triston White, Levi Weber, Jack Morris, Angel Laplante and Michael Page; Hustle and Heart Award – Duke Morris; Most Improved – Michael Page; Most Points, Offensive Player of the Year, and the Eagle Award – Angel Laplante; Coaches Award – Jack Morris; Defensive Player of the Year – Levi Weber; MVP Triston White.

Cheer Leading Letter Awards: Madison Rhodes, Fabi Franz, Maria del Arco Liz, Jaci Weber, and Ally Nusser. Junior High Cheer Recognition Awards: Shay Wilson and Reagan Wilson.

High School Girl's Track Letter Awards: Madison Rhodes, Jaci Weber, Maria del Arco Liz, Fabi Franz, and Ally Nusser. Runner of the Year Award – Maria del Arco Liz

High School Boy's Track Letter Awards: Duke Morris, Rustin Cook, Triston White, Levi Weber, Jack Morris, Angel LaPlante and Michael Page. Runner of the Year – Levi Weber

Junior High Academic Team Recognition: Andy Townsend, Shay Wilson and Gavin Rhodes. All Star awards – Shay Wilson and Gavin Rhodes.

Junior High Girls Basketball Awards: Reagan Wilson - Hustle and Heart, Most Improved and Coaches Award. Shay Wilson – Most Points Made, Rising Eagle, MVP and Jr. Eagle Award

Junior High Boys Basketball Awards: Jimmie Smith – Hustle and Heart; Bode Smith – Most Improved; Tegan Cook – Most Points, MVP; Andy Townsend – Coaches Award, Rising Eagle; Landen Cook – Jr. Eagle.

Junior High Cross Country: Reagan Wilson, Jaylee Baggs, Bode Smith, Owen Braswell, Jude Braswell, and Zachaos Marsh received the Healthy Lifestyle Award. Shay Wilson received "Runner of the Year" award.

Junior Track: Girls: Runner of the Year – Shay Wilson. Boys: Runner of the Year – Andy Townsend.

Elementary Track Awards: Trenton Welty placed in discus throw; Tegan Cook placed in High Jump and Long Jump.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021