Alva Review-Courier -

Five appointed to Woods County 522 District EMS Board


October 21, 2021

Marione Martin

The Woods County Commissioners spend much of their Monday meeting reading documents and signing paperwork. From left are Commissioner John Smiley, Commissioner David Hamil, County Clerk Shelley Reed and Commissioner Randy McMurphy.

The Woods County commissioners have named five people to the 522 EMS Board. Ambulance directors from Alva, Freedom and Waynoka participated in selecting the five from those who submitted applications. Monday the county commissioners voted to approve Brett Smith, Matt Sutter, Arden Chaffee, Linda Hutchison and Joe Phillips to the board.

Once a meeting is set, the board members will decide where and how often to meet, probably quarterly. Commission Chairman Randy McMurphy said the board meetings will be subject to the open meeting laws and agendas will be posted. Each of the board members mus...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021