Alva Review-Courier -

Former Fed Chair Bernanke shares Nobel for research on banks


October 9, 2022

STOCKHOLM (AP) — This year's Nobel Prize in economic sciences has been awarded to former U.S. Federal Reserve Chair Ben Bernanke and two other U.S.-based economists. Bernanke, Douglas W. Diamond and Philip H. Dybvig were recognized Monday for their research into the fallout from bank failures. The Nobel panel at the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences in Stockholm said the trio's research had shown "why avoiding bank collapses is vital." The panel says that the findings of the three in the early 1980s laid the foundations for regulating financial markets and dealing with financial crises....

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022

Rendered 12/01/2022 18:15