Sheldon Russell to receive Arrell Gibson Lifetime Achievement Award


March 24, 2023

Sheldon Russell

Authors, poets, book illustrators, designers, and photographers from across the state and the nation have been selected as finalists for the 2023 Oklahoma Book Awards. Woods County author Sheldon Russell will be honored with the Arrell Gibson Lifetime Achievement Award. Russell is the author of 15 books, including his award-winning historical fiction novels and his popular Hook Runyon mystery series.

Dreams to Dust: A Tale of the Oklahoma Land Rush won the Oklahoma Book Award for fiction in 2007; and was selected by the Oklahoma Commemoration Commission as an Official Centennial Project, a...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023