According to Elisabeth Kubler-Ross, there are five states of grief, and they’re outlined in her book “On Death and Dying.”

Some people are so busy they don’t have time to grieve, so there becomes a struggle inside that must be addressed to accept the reality. I don’t think anyone should put their life on hold, but people often resort to denial, disbelief or numbness as a defense mechanism.

Next is anger. “Why were they taken from me?” is a common question that is more about oneself rather than the loved one. As the full weight of the loss sinks in, arrangements must be made causing frustration...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/26/2024 12:06