38 Northwestern nursing students honored at pinning ceremony


Nursing Student Group: Northwestern nursing students who received their pins are (front row, from left) Harley Wares, Abby Hand, Jacqueline Robison, Danielle Williams, Shannon Wooten, Cristina Perez-Macias, Julieta Carrillo-Chaparro, Taylor Brinkley and Shasta Alcorn; (second row) Bryanna Ross, Kelsey Hammock, Kayla Jantz, Kassy Roberts, Kristina Schmidt, Nyki Casillas; (third row) Lorene McGhee, Rebecca Ellis, Lane Smith, Shelby Smith, Ashley Watkins, Rebecca Punto, Cydni Phelps, Toni Fowler, Riley Bryant, Jonathan Allotey; (back row) Megan Middleton, Amy English, Nissi Jordan, Aubrey Clark, Lindsay Haas, Shanndi Boor, Whitney LeGrand-Wolf, Katie Welch, Molly Pain, Brooke Ortiz and Ashley Wintersteen.

Thirty-eight nursing students at Northwestern Oklahoma State University were honored with a traditional pinning ceremony on May 5, the day before their graduation.

Keynote speaker was Rachelle Burleson, chief nursing officer at St. Mary's Regional Medical Center.

Dr. Shelly Wells, associate professor of nursing and chair to Northwestern's Division of Nursing, presented each graduate with a pin. Dr. Leslie Collins, assistant professor of nursing and assistant chair for Division of Nursing, and Dr. Ramona Bartlow, assistant professor of nursing, gave each student their ceremonial nursing cord...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020