After the election, who is on the city council?


April 11, 2021

Following the municipal election April 6, several people have asked about Alva councilmembers who were not up for election. Only half of the eight city council offices are up for election at one time. Terms are for four years.

When newly elected officials are sworn in at the next council meeting on April 19, here’s who will represent the four city wards:

Ward 1: Daniel Winters and Connor Martin

Ward 2: Taylor Dowling and Brandon Sherman

Ward 3: Troy Brooks and Mary Hamilton

Ward 4: Greg Bowman and Randy Stelling

Those listed first in each ward will be starting four year terms. Those list...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021