Northwestern announces Hall of Fame Class of 2024


September 17, 2023

ALVA, Okla. – The 2024 Hall of Fame inductee class is composed of four Ranger legends: Shane Hansen (Basketball), Cody Hooper (Baseball/Softball), Steve Barrows (Women's Soccer) and Steve Byford (Football).

These four will be inducted into the Ranger Hall of Fame with ceremonies on Saturday, Jan. 27, 2024. The 32nd Hall of Fame class will be honored at a luncheon in the Student Center Ballroom at 11:30 a.m. and formally inducted during halftime of the men's basketball game against East Central University later that afternoon in Percefull Fieldhouse at 3 p.m.

"We are really excited once again about this year's class of inductees. They show the tremendous success of past Rangers with high honors and success. We look forward to inducting them into Northwestern's Hall of Fame in January," stated Brad Franz, director of athletics.

The luncheon is open to the public, but reservations are required by Jan. 22. Tickets are $20 per person. If you have questions or would like to make reservations, please feel free to contact NWOSU at 580-327-8593, by email at [email protected] or you may contact Andrew Santangelo in Athletic Communications at 580-327-8639 or [email protected]. Past inductees will be recognized during halftime of the women's game. The women's game will tip off at 1 p.m., and the men's game is scheduled for 3 p.m.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023