Alva Review-Courier -

USDA designates eight Oklahoma counties as primary natural disaster areas


September 4, 2020

• Emergency support to producers in surrounding counties/border state also available

WASHINGTON, Aug. 31, 2020 – Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue designated eight Oklahoma counties as primary natural disaster areas. Producers in Beckham, Ellis, Greer, Harmon, Kiowa, Roger Mills, Washita and Woodward counties who suffered losses due to recent drought may be eligible for U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) emergency loans.

This natural disaster designation allows FSA to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters. Emerg...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020