Alva Review-Courier -

Psychology department receives Oklahoma Psychological Society Awards


The Oklahoma Psychological Society awarded Laralin Worsham (left), Master of Science in General Psychology graduate student, first place graduate student paper; and Dr. Jason Ferrell, psychology department chair, 2021 outstanding teacher in psychology.

Two members from the Northwestern Oklahoma State University psychology department were recently awarded by the Oklahoma Psychological Society.

The OPS reviews nominations for outstanding teaching in psychology from across Oklahoma. Dr. Jason Ferrell, assistant professor of psychology and psychology department chair, was named the 2021 Outstanding Teacher in Psychology.

This is a prestigious teaching award with a rich history of recognizing outstanding teaching and mentorship in psychology programs in Oklahoma. Ferrell's work often exemplifies his philosophy that "teaching is research, and r...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021